Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Carlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Carlson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle Bissonette

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent and helpful staff. They look out for all my insurance needs."

Uprooted Black Hills

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Arianna T. has been the best agent! She's always attentive to our needs, emails back promptly, and is very friendly. Best insurance experience we've ever had!"

Desiree Fatcheric

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience and very kind people! Definitely recommend for car insurance! Thank you!"

Diane Bockwoldt

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Scott Carlson's office for almost three years. I have nothing but glowing accolades for both Scott and Adrianna. They are both professional and very helpful people. They are quick with replies via email, phone calls or texts. I would highly recommend this office for your insurance needs."

Yancey Bissonnette

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance agency. Always prompt, courteous, respectful. Rates were always competitive for SD."

Dustin Remme

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and staff!"

Beau Voegeli

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have appreciated Scott’s ability to deliver information at my level of understanding. We have had some good conversations and I look forward to our future ones. State Farm and Scott have been great to collaborate with."

Solomon Halim

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I know Scott at least since 1995 . He was taking care of my clients when he was a claim adjustor for State Farm. If I ever move to Rapid City, I will certainly let Scott be my agent. Keep up the good work!!!"

Arlene Wilson

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Scott Carlson State Farm Insurance Agency went above and beyond my highest expectations!! They were very helpful in fulfilling my insurance needs and were also very friendly through the whole process!! I highly recommend their office to help with any insurance needs you may have. Thank you, Scott Carlson State Farm Insurance Agency staff!!!"

Karen Olson

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my insurance agent since 2008. He's the best. He keeps my policies current with any changes. He explains the policies and pricing to me in terms I can understand and then we together discuss any changes or additions. He understands my needs. Great service."

Marcus Mack

November 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"I wouldn't touch statefarm with a 10ft pole. I was told months after the fact that the company dropped my homeowners insurance due to the frequency of claims that was caused by nature. I had 2 claims over the course of 6 months due to wind and hail but apparently that was too much"

Steve Cloninger

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I first called his office, I talked with Ariana who immediately started helping me get South Dakota insurance on my motorhome and vehicle. Nothing only did she get me immediate quotes, I followed through with the policies in a very short amount of time. After that, she insured that my old policies we’re canceled. The very best example a service is when State Farm sent me a refund check but I had my wife’s name on it as well in the bank would not except it. I asked Ariana if she had an 800 number that I could call State Farm, but instead she took it upon herself to get the matter resolved in a new check issued. Excellent service, excellent service! This is the office that you should call! Thank you Ariana!!!"

Alyson Schultz

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Carlson got back to me very quickly and was very helpful. He answered all of my questions and was willing to work with me."

Jordan Dick

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team were great. They were very helpful with a hail claim that I had last year. I always felt they had my best interest in mind."

Lisa W

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is the best insurance agent in the area. We switched from USAA to State Farm for better rates and customer service. A couple of times I mixed up our meet times and he accommodated us on both mix ups. He's easy to talk with and genuinely cares about you and your family. In comparison to online and other local insurance companies, Scott beats them in relationships, better rates, and customer service. I highly recommend!"

Jolene Brown

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Carlson's team is great. I worked with Arianna and she was very friendly and professional. She was able to get me a better rate on my car insurance for the same coverage. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance!"

Rob Burd

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been a blessing to me since 2004 and has shown compassion, respect, understanding and a genuine concern for my wants and needs regarding insurance and what’s best for me. He has gone above and way beyond to help me during stressful times and challenges that came my way. His office staff also showed the same qualities over the years."

Suzie Whitesell

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott was fantastic on helping us with our claim. He gave me great suggestions and was amazing to work with. I would highly recommend him and his staff."

Tammy Young

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is GREAT to work with! Very helpful and are always looking for ways to save you money! He is prompt with emails! They offer great discounts, especially with insurance bundles. I highly recommend Scott Carlson-State Farm Insurance if you are looking for an insurance provider!"

Willie White

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and convenient. My agent Jessie went out of her way to transfer all my paperwork."

Jeff Johnson

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Customer service is excellent"

Emily

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sheri who answers the phone is the best customer service person I have ever encountered. She's patient, respectful and thorough! Insurance agent Sheila is also a gem, and it's definitely worth it to have a meeting with her to talk through your policy and policy options. I also shopped around for prices and no one in Rapid City will do better than State Farm."

judd Nielsen

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had Scott Carlson and his team as our Insurance Provider for multiple accounts through our 10 years in Rapid City. He is always prompt to respond to any of our needs and has worked through all of our claims in a very responsive and professional manner. Additionally, I have recommended Scott Carlson for many of my client's Insurance needs and they have always been very satisfied with the services that he and his team have provided."

Jim Maffrand

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are amazing at what they do. State Farm has the best prices for insurance around, and the personal touch of having an agent and staff, not a call center adds to that. Even if I found better rates, I wouldn't change. Love this group of people. Highly recommended!"

Ellen Williams

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is always timely in handling our requests and solving any problems we have. Has been great working with him and his staff."